Nominees announced for 2020 student pro bono awards

With Leanne Targett-Parker as Judge

Nominees announced for 2020 student pro bono awards

The shortlist of nominees has been announced for the 2020 LawWorks & Attorney General Student Pro Bono Awards, sponsored by LexisNexis.

The judges for the 2020 awards are:

• Peter Farr, head of civil law policy, Ministry of Justice;

• David Greene, vice president, the Law Society of England and Wales;

• James Harper, executive sponsor, rule of law and CSR for LexisNexis UK & Ireland;

• Josh Richman, senior editor, LawCareers.Net; and

• Leanne Targett-Parker, chair, Bar Council Pro Bono Committee.

More news


With 48 Barristers operating across 6 specialist groups offering a fast, efficient advisory service

More about Civil Law


67 Barristers specialising in Criminal Law offering expert advocacy at all times

More about Criminal Law


From leading Queen's Counsel to experienced and flexible juniors covering every aspect of family law

More about Family Law